User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

JAMMU: Bharatiya Janata Party District Jammu West led by its District President Ayodhya Gupta paid rich tributes to the heavenly soul of Late Central Minister Anant Kumar at party office, Kachi Chawni, Jammu. Former Minister and local MLA from Jammu West Constituency Sat Sharma, threw light on the life and works of Late Central Minister. He was also accompanied by BJP State Vice-President & Councillor Parmod Kapahi, State Secretary & Councillor Sanjay Baru, State Secretary & District Incharge Praduman Singh, BJP State Media Incharge & State Press Secretary Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, District General Secretary (Org.) Mohan Singh Rana and other senior BJP leaders.

While paying tributes to the departed soul, Sat Sharma threw light on the life and works of Late Central Minister Anant Kumar. He said that the Minister set benchmarks in the public life and never compromised on the ethics and principles. He said that the noble soul acted as beacon in the state of Karnataka, who won MP elections for 6 times since 1996. He said that the Minister taught us how to work as a team in every situation. He really proved that our party stands with a difference, working as a family.

Parmod Kapahi, recalled the visits of late Minister to Jammu and his contributions to state BJP during Assembly elections. Sanjay Baru, said that the life of Late minister must be seen as moral boosters for others and we must follow his footsteps in public service. Ayodhya Gupta promted all BJP leaders to follow the footsteps of great soul and work dedicatedly for the organization.

At last, all the BJP leaders paid floral tributes to the late Minister and prayed to God Almighty to give “Sadgati” to the noble soul. Thereafter, under the guidance of MLA Sat Sharma, a meeting of Ward Presidents and prominent local leaders was also called to discuss the upcoming party’s programme to felicitate the newly elected Councillors of BJP from Jammu West District. It was unanimously decided that the programme will be held on the coming 18th of November thereby felicitating the 17 Councillors of BJP from the District. It was called upon to all the leaders to make the programme a grand success and the strategy for the same was discussed threadbare.

District Vice-President Jaideep Sambyal conducted proceedings of programme. Mandal Presidents Jeet Angral, Vijay Sharma, BJYM District President Ashish Sharma, Mahila Morcha District President Veena Gupta, Puneet Mahajan, Dr. Akshay Sharma, Bal Khajuria, Dr. Dineshwar Sharma, Parveen Ghai, Kuldeeep Mahajan, Balbir Singh, Ravikant, Jai Singh, Yashpal Shivgotra, Vinod Wazir, Ranjana, Raveesh Mengi, Sudesh Devi, Parshottam Dogra and others were among the prominent BJP leaders who paid tributes to the noble soul.