Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

SRINAGAR: The Government today issued formal notification bringing 88 services in 16 Departments under the Public Service Guarantee Act-2011. The proposal in this regard was approved earlier by the State Administrative Council (SAC) in its meeting chaired by Governor Satya Pal Malik on 4 October 2018. The new Departments brought under the ambit of PGSA include Tourism, Industries & Commerce, Handloom Development, Handicrafts, Geology & Mining, Labour & Employment, Public Works (R&B), Food Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs, Finance, Agriculture Production, Revenue, Housing & Urban Development and Forest, Ecology & Environment. J&K Pollution Control Board, Fire & Emergency Services and J&K Employees Provident Fund Organization have also been brought under the ambit of PGSA.

→We are soon starting publishing/uploading video interviews. If you wish to send us informative video interviews you can send us at-