User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

JAMMU: Condemning the statement of ousted Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti that any attempt by the Centre Government or any other agency to disintegrate People Democratic Party (PDP) shall give rise to terrorism and create another Syed Salah-Ud-Din and other dreaded militants, Jammu Province People Forum (JPPF) has out rightly rejected her plea, once out of power she has lost senses, besides has welcomed the imposition of Governor Rule in the state under the able and efficient Governor Sh. NN Vohra who has set example of reforms from day one of his rule. 

Addressing the members in the meeting President Pavitter Singh Bhardwaj appreciated the Governor’s reforms in the Panchayat Raj Act for the direct elections of Sarpanch in the coming Panchayat Election which shows that the Governor is alive to the massive voice of the electorate in J&K. He further said that the Governor Rule even in the past has done a lot for public in Jammu region and there have been no discrimination with Jammu in his rule. The president said that Governor Rule should continue atleast for 6 months to impose corrections in the development plan of Jammu in all the spheres of Tourism, Health, Power and PHE sectors. There has been a total neglect in Jammu in all these sectors and need of the hour is that Governor should pay personal intention to the completion of ongoing Tourism and other Jammu projects which have been deliberately stalled or have been delayed for unknown reasons. 

While discussing reorganization of JPPF the President announced some changes in the central body. Whereas ML Sharma, Finance Secretary has been elevated as Gen. Secretary, RS Jamwal has been appointed as Vice President, Sh. Balwan Singh will be Office Secretary and Rajinder Gupta shall be the Vice President – Jammu West. Master Davinder Singh Salathia shall be the JPPF President for Samba district. The press and publicity is being reinforced and Sh. Rajeev Mahajan will continue as Press and Publicity Secretary with 2 assistants being provided separately. The members who attended the meeting included Sh. Inderjeet Khajuria, Prof OP Sharma, Prof Darshan Bhatia, Rajesh Thappa, Avinash Bhatia, ML Sharma, RS Jamwal, Balwan Singh, Rajinder Gupta, Rajiv Mahajan and others.