User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

JAMMU: A Two–Day National Workshop on Advances in Interdisciplinary Sciences was inaugurated by Prof. R. D. Sharma, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, University of Jammu today on January 11, 2018 in the Department of Electronics,  which was organized in collaboration with IEEE EDS Delhi Chapter and IETE Jammu centre.  In this event three distinguished speakers namely Prof. Vijay K. Arora from Wilkes University, USA & IEEE-EDS Distinguished Lecturer, Prof. Mainuddin from Jamia Milia Islamia, New Delhi  and  Prof. Najeeb‐ud‐din from NIT- Hazaratbal, Srinagar delivered their  invited talks. Prof. R. D. Sharma in his opening remarks appreciated the theme of the event and lauded the initiative made by the Organizing Committee for successful conduct of this workshop. He further elaborated that this conference would review the progress made in Interdiciplinary Sciences and its various applications. This workshop will provide a platform to researchers from the state and outside to discuss various outcomes of their research and exchange of ideas. 

In this workshop more than hundred abstracts were received for presentations by the faculty/scientists/research scholars of the various institutions in and around J&K and outside in different disciplines. The event focused at various advances in Interdisciplinary Sciences and also emphasize on the ongoing research in this area which will benefit the faculty members and the students from within the Dept. of Electronics in particular and nearby institutions in general.  Earlier, Professor Rakesh Vaid, Head, Department of Electronics and convener of this workshop formally welcomed the guests and participant and threw light on the theme of the workshop.

The workshop was attended by Prof. P V K S Baba, Prof. S K Pandey, Prof. Lalit Sen, Er. Anik Gupta, Dr. Romesh Kumar, Dr. Neeraj Sharma, Prof. K K Bamzai, Dr. Ramni Gupta, Dr. Rani Devi, Dr. Rakesh Prasher, Dr. Devi Dass, research scholars and students of the department  along with participants from the various departments of the university and nearby colleges. Dr. Susheel Sharma, Co-convener of the worshop presented the formal vote of thanks while. Dr. Rockey Gupta, organizing secretary conducted the proceedings.